Presented by




The Producers

Genre: Theatre

Presented by Asheville Community Theatre
Hosted by Asheville Community Theatre


Asheville Community Theatre is thrilled to close its 71st season and reopen its mainstage with The Producers. The plot is simple: a down-on-his-luck Broadway producer and his mild-mannered accountant come up with a scheme to produce the most notorious flop in history thereby bilking their backers out of millions of dollars. Only one thing goes awry: the show is a smash hit! At the core of the insanely funny adventure is a poignant emotional journey of two very different men who become friends. Directed by Jerry Crouch. The show runs August 18 – September 10, 2017 with performances Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights at 7:30 pm and Sunday afternoons at 2:30 pm. Tickets range from $15.00-$25.00 and are available online at www.ashevilletheatre.org, by phone at 828-254-1320 or in person at the ACT Box Office.

Performances:

  • Sat, Aug 19, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Aug 20, 2017, 2:30 PM
  • Fri, Aug 25, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Aug 26, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Aug 27, 2017, 2:30 PM
  • Thu, Aug 31, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Sep 1, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Sep 2, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Sep 3, 2017, 2:30 PM
  • Thu, Sep 7, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Fri, Sep 8, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sat, Sep 9, 2017, 7:30 PM
  • Sun, Sep 10, 2017, 2:30 PM

Tickets: $15-$30

To buy tickets:
https://ashevilletheatre.secure.force.com/ticket/#sections_a0F3100000Lq6gFEAR

For more information: